Recharging the Batteries without Getting out of Shape

Kraft tanken

In many places, August is considered a vacation month – and rightly so. Is there anything better than a relaxing break spent enjoying the summer sun?

Many of us put ourselves under more and more stress throughout the year. We all have goals, whether private, professional or in the gym. From time to time, however, it is necessary to shift down a gear and recharge your batteries. This article will tell you how to get the most out of your well-deserved break from the stresses of everyday life.

We’ve included a few helpful tips to get you back on track in your everyday life after your vacation, full of zest for life and highly motivated.

Probably the biggest mistake you can make is not doing anything. Many people think that a period of complete rest is effective in restoring any energy they have used up.
Relaxation is good, but putting at risk all the hard-earned training and diet successes that you have achieved through means of discipline and diligence throughout the year is not the smartest of ideas.

Instead, we would suggest you to try to continue your pattern and, at the very least, not to lose sight of your goals completely.

Carry on with your healthy eating habits! Don’t be too hard on yourself, but don’t overdo it either. Forget your meticulously organized schedules. Eat whenever you feel like it. Having said this, maintain a certain level of discipline and make sure to eat enough protein as well as fruit & vegetables. Use your free time to try out new, tasty and, most importantly, nutritious dishes while working on your skills in the kitchen. Have you ever thought about making your own protein ice cream? Well, there’s no time like the present – just have a look at our recipes section!

Keep working out or find other ways to stay physically active! There’s much more to life than sports and working out – and taking time out from your hard workouts is absolutely fine, but your body is designed to stay active. Exercise is healthy and what better chance to try out new ways of exercising than on vacation? Give swimming, hiking or dancing a go. Have you ever been waterskiing or tried your hand at climbing? No? Then use your vacation as an opportunity to broaden your sporting horizons and learn something new!

Have your wits about you! When you’re traveling, you’ll find diet traps and unhealthy temptations lurking around every corner. There’s lots of tempting food, especially at airports. After eating it, you’ll probably find yourself wondering if the disappointing meal was really worth it. Prepare yourself by packing fruit, vegetables and, of course, WEIDER® Protein bars.
Our delicious shakes are also a faithful companion for when you’re on the go. Whether Premium Whey or Protein 80Plus, simply take your practical WEIDER® Shaker with you and off you go!

Our product recommendations for the summer:

BCAA and EAA Ready-to-Drink: These refreshing drinks come in a handy can and therefore fit in every travel bag. The delicious drinks full of amino acids are sugar-free and are effective in quenching your thirst – all of this without the need for a guilty conscience afterwards!
Yippie!® Bar: Probably the tastiest temptation since the invention of the protein bar. Packed with protein, reduced sugar and a heavenly taste!
Yippie!® Protein Cookie Bites: The new protein-rich cookies in snack size. 15 g protein and just 0.9 g sugar per serving. An absolute pleasure, without any regrets. And that’s a promise!

Tanke Kraft, ohne aus der Form zu geraten

Kraft tanken

Der August gilt vielerorts als Ferienmonat – und das zu Recht. Oder gibt es etwas Schöneres als eine entspannende Auszeit bei sommerlichen Temperaturen?

Viele von uns setzen sich das gesamte Jahr über zunehmendem Stress aus. Wir alle haben Ziele, ob privat, beruflich oder im Gym. Hin und wieder ist es jedoch notwendig, einen Gang zurück zu schalten und neue Kraft zu tanken. Wie Du das Beste aus deiner wohlverdienten Pause vom stressigen Alltag herausholst, verraten wir Dir im folgenden Artikel.

Um nach dem Urlaub wieder voller Ehrgeiz und Motivation in das geregelte Leben zu starten, gibt es einige hilfreiche Tipps.

Der vermutlich größte Fehler, den Du machen kannst, ist gar nichts zu machen. Viele Menschen denken, eine komplette Schonphase würde ihnen jegliche aufgebrauchte Energie zurückbringen.
Entspannung ist gut, aber die ganzen hart erarbeiteten Trainings- und Diäterfolge zu riskieren, für die man das gesamte Jahr über diszipliniert und fleißig war, ist keine besonders gute Idee.

Stattdessen raten wir Dir, die Kontinuität beizubehalten und Deine Ziele zumindest nicht vollständig aus den Augen zu verlieren.

Iss weiter gesund! Sei nicht so streng mit Dir, aber übertreibe es auch nicht. Vergiss penibel durchorganisierte Zeitpläne. Iss etwas, wann immer Dir danach ist. Schlage dennoch nicht über die Strenge und achte darauf, ausreichend Protein sowie Obst & Gemüse zu essen. Nutze die freie Zeit, um neue, leckere und vor allem nährstoffreiche Gerichte auszuprobieren und an Deinen Fähigkeiten in der Küche zu arbeiten. Hast Du schon mal darüber nachgedacht, Deine eigene Proteineiscreme zuzubereiten? Jetzt ist die passende Gelegenheit dies zu tun – schaue einfach in unsere Rubrik Rezepte!

Gehe weiterhin trainieren oder sei anderweitig körperlich aktiv! Das Leben besteht aus weitaus mehr, als Sport und Training – und sich eine Auszeit von den harten Workouts zu gönnen ist absolut okay, aber Dein Körper ist darauf ausgelegt, in Bewegung zu bleiben. Bewegung ist gesund und was eignet sich besser, neue Arten der Bewegung auszuprobieren, als der Urlaub? Geh’ Schwimmen, Wandern oder Tanzen. Bist Du schon mal Wasserski gefahren oder hast Dein Können beim Klettern unter Beweis gestellt? Nein? Dann nutze Deinen Urlaub um Deinen sportlichen Horizont zu erweitern und neue Dinge zu lernen!

Sei vorbereitet! Wenn Du auf Reisen bist, lauern überall Diätfallen und ungesunde Versuchungen. Gerade an Flughäfen gibt es massenweise verlockendes Essen, nach dessen Verzehr Du Dich wahrscheinlich fragst, ob diese enttäuschende Mahlzeit es wirklich wert war. Bereite Dich vor, indem Du Obst, Gemüse und natürlich WEIDER® Proteinriegel einpackst.
Auch unsere leckeren Shakes sind ein treuer Begleiter für Unterwegs. Ob Premium Whey oder Protein 80Plus, einfach Deinen praktischen WEIDER® Shaker mitnehmen und los geht´s!

Unsere Produktempfehlungen für den Sommer:

BCAA und EAA Ready-to-Drink: Die erfrischenden Drinks kommen in der handlichen Dose und passen somit in jede Reisetasche. Die leckeren Aminosäuredrinks sind zuckerfrei und stillen Deinen Durst – garantiert ohne schlechtes Gewissen!
Yippie! Bar: Die wahrscheinlich leckerste Versuchung seit der Erfindung des Eiweißriegels. Viel Protein, wenig Zucker und himmlischer Geschmack!
Yippie! Protein Cookie Bites: Die neuen proteinreichen Cookies in der Snackgröße. 15 g Protein und nur 0,9 g Zucker pro Portion. Ein absoluter Genuss, ganz ohne Reue. Versprochen!